Skip to content

Sabbath Day

September 23, 2011

Wow. I think this is the first time I have forgotten to write a sabbath day post on my actual sabbath day. Better late than never.

And after two weeks of practicing ‘mini-sabbaths’ by necessity, I actually took the whole day, yesterday, to work on my dissertation.

Or kinda. Actually, I spent most of the day reading Latin to increase my fluency, and continued working on some background for chapter one on the changing English vocabulary around poverty and labor. It feels so good to be back to work.

Oh, and I also started reading a new novel!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Grandma Leslie permalink
    September 24, 2011 9:43 am

    What novel?

    • September 28, 2011 6:08 pm

      I started reading Caleb’s Crossing by Geraldine Brooks. It is the October book group selection for the church book group, so maybe I shouldn’t have started on my sabbath day. But a good novel is a good novel, and it arrived in the mail. I shopped amazon through our website, so the church got a small part of the price I paid. 🙂

Leave a Reply

