Skip to content

Sabbath Day

October 13, 2011

Anticipating the crunch this week in preparation for the launch of the Stewardship Campaign, I have been taking two hours each day to read (late at night) for my dissertation. That will have to do as a ‘spread out’ sabbath.

Wile August was in school today I used my time to work on Stewardship materials and make a variety of pastoral calls. After school August and I took a loooong walk and then took Noelle out to dinner.

Evening now finds me back at work, editing last week’s sermon and working on the next one. Perhaps I’ll take a movie break this evening (when was the last time I did that?) since my partner is still awake.

Hope you all have a time of rest and relaxation and recreation this week.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

