Skip to content

Sabbath Day

January 4, 2013

This will be a surprisingly short post for what was a very large day.

Suffice it to say that yesterday was spent relaxing into a large decision, accompanied by the songs of Bob Dylan’s Christmas Album. I mostly read ethics, Dylan, and a heap of poetry.

I also climbed my first 5.10 at The Cliff’s in Valhalla. Something good is happening.

Because it was the first Thursday of the month, we kept our date with the German fare at Dunne’s Pub.

Before bed I posted the following on my facebook wall:

2013 Creative Pay-It-Forward:­ The first five people to comment on this status will receive from me, sometime in the next calendar year, a gift – perhaps a book, or baked goods, or a candle, music, or a surprise! There will likely be no warning and it will happen whenever the mood strikes me. The catch? Those five people must make the same offer in their FB status. Who’s in?

I had read this on a friend’s wall, but I was too late to participate. After posting it myself I found the first five to respond were a beautiful cross-section of my life: a classmate from elementary school, my second grade teacher, a member of the church in Setauket, a professor with White Plains connections, and a pastor/peer/colleague – friends all!

Let the fun begin.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

