Skip to content

Sabbath Day – Breakfast in Bed

January 8, 2016

Today was my weekly sabbath day, so my nine year old son made me breakfast in bed. He decided I should stay in bed while he got himself ready for school. My wife is traveling this week, and he loves trying out unsupervised independence. LOVE.

12417917_10153749164926351_3571699381490418892_n

The balance of my day was spent having breakfast with a college student, reading the book August laid out for me, an essay on MLK, spending some time planning worship, and taking a (very brief) nap.

After school, I took August out to Greenburgh Nature Center to take care of his goat and ask questions of the staff as research for his science faith project. 

Tonight we will have our traditional “Mom’s Out of Town” meal at Buffalo Wild Wings. 

And then home for showers … because we were hanging out with goats. Bedtime and books go together well. 

Here he is, listening to his goat’s digestion for the first time – the sounds he heard are a sure sign of good goat health.

IMG_8679 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

